Info

Wine Road: The Wine, When, and Where of Northern Sonoma County.

The Wine Road provides the Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma to locals and visitors with tips and news on events, wineries, restaurants, outdoor activities, and places to stay.
RSS Feed
Wine Road: The Wine, When, and Where of Northern Sonoma County.
2017
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: February, 2017
Feb 23, 2017

Wine Road Episode 20- Rhône Varietals along the Wine Road In this episode we talk about trying the wonderful wines know as Rhônes and producers on the Wine Road; We mention two books- The New California Wine by Jon Bonne and American Rhône by Patrick Comiskey.; and we discuss the 40th Annual Barrel Tasting Weekend(s) event.

Wine Road provides the Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma County with news on events, wineries, wines, dining options, activities, and places to stay.

Wine Road — https://www.wineroad.com

Show Notes:
0:42 What’s trending on the Wine Road?—Rhone Varietals!
1:28 The New California Wine by Jon Bonne
2:08 Red Car
2:20 Trattore Farms
2:58 Mounts Winery
3:08 Frick Winery
4:14 American Rhône by Patrick Comiskey
6:12 Event- 40th Annual Barrel Tasting Weekends
11:44 Wine Road Website revamp with lodging special page
12:45 Toast to our 20th Episode!

Links:
New California Wine by Jon Bonne
American Rhône by Patrick Comiskey
40th Annual Barrel Tasting Weekend(s)

Winery Links:
• Mounts —http://www.mountswinery.com
• Red Car- https://redcarwine.com
• Trattore Farms — https://trattorefarms.com
• Frick — http://www.frickwinery.com/index.asp

Credits:
The Wine Road podcast is recorded, mixed, and mastered at
Threshold Studios Sebastopol, CA. http://thresholdstudios.info

 

Feb 9, 2017

Wine Road Episode 19- Why Come Wine Tasting on the Wine Road? In this episode we paint the picture on why you should make the trip to Sonoma to taste wine. We recommend a wine book: The Wine Bible, taste the wine of the day Colagrassi Cab Franc, and discuss new wine tours on the Wine Road.

Wine Road provides the Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma County with news on events, wineries, wines, dining options, activities, and places to stay.

Wine Road — https://www.wineroad.com

Show Notes:
0:42 Why visit the Wine Road?
5:42 Wine Bible by Karen McNeill
7:42 Wine of the Day- Colagrossi Wines 2014 Cab Franc
9:45 Wine Tours—
9:59 Trattore Farms — Get Your Boots Dirty Tour
10:35 Jordan — Estate Tour and Tasting
11:45 Medlock Ames — Ranch Tour
12:45 Valentines Day Events and Specials

Links:

• Optima Wine —https://optimawinery.com
• Colagrossi Wines - http://colagrossiwines.com
• The Wine Bible — http://www.karenmacneil.com/product/the-wine-bible/
• Trattore Farms — https://trattorefarms.com/tours-and-tastings
• Jordan Estate Tasting Tour — https://www.jordanwinery.com/visit/tours-and-tastings
• Medlock Ames — http://www.medlockames.com/ranch-tour

Lodging Links:
Camellia Inn - http://www.camelliainn.com
Bella Villa Messina — http://www.bellavillamessina.com
Farmhouse Inn — http://www.farmhouseinn.com
Ferngrove Cottages — http://www.ferngrove.com


Credits:
The Wine Road podcast is recorded, mixed, and mastered at
Threshold Studios Sebastopol, CA. http://thresholdstudios.info

 

 

1