Info

Wine Road: The Wine, When, and Where of Northern Sonoma County.

The Wine Road provides the Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma to locals and visitors with tips and news on events, wineries, restaurants, outdoor activities, and places to stay.
RSS Feed
Wine Road: The Wine, When, and Where of Northern Sonoma County.
2017
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: June, 2016
Jun 30, 2016

Wine Road #03-Hiking and Picnics - We discuss our favorite hiking trails and winery picnic spots, where to buy picnic supplies, a packable picnic blanket and give the wine tasting tip of the day.

Wine Road provides the Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma County with news on events, wineries, wines, dining options, activities, and places to stay.

Wine Road- http://www.wineroad.com

Show Notes:

• What’s happening in the vineyards in June - 0:25
• Great hiking trails in Northern Sonoma - :21
• Parks of Sonoma County map - 5:25
• Favorite winery picnic spots - 6:20
• Places to get picnic supplies - 8:07
• Matador Pocket Blanket - 9:20
• The wine tasting tip of the day—No cologne or Perfume! 10:34
• Wine of the cast – Balletto Rose


Links Mentioned:

Pinnacle Gulch 
Armstrong Redwoods 
Foothill Regional Park
Taylor Mountain
Sonoma County Park Map


Winery Picnic Spots
• Armida Winery- http://www.armida.com
• Balletto- http://ballettovineyards.com
• Cast Winery - http://www.castwines.com
• Christopher Creek - http://christophercreek.com

Picnic Supplies
• Big Johns - http://bigjohnsmarket.com
• Jimtown Store - https://www.jimtown.com 
• Oakville Grocery - http://www.oakvillegrocery.com

Matador Pocket Blanket - http://matadorup.com/products/matador-pocket-blanket

Music:

“Your Call“ Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/

Jun 18, 2016


Episode Two- Wine Road- The Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma County.
Topics include the Wine Road Map, Great Paces for Breakfast ( and lunch), Book Review of Impressions of Wine Country by Richard Sheppard, and we drink a little Thumbprint wine.

Wine Road provides the Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma County with news on events, wineries, wines, dining options, activities, and places to stay.

 

Show Notes:

• 40 Years of Cheers
• Howard Station Cafe - Occidental
• Jeffery’s Hillside Cafe - Santa Rosa
• Parrish Cafe - Heladsburg
• The Gypsy Cafe - Sebastopol
• Cafe Lucia - Healdsburg
• Thumbprint Cellars - Threesome
• Impressions of Wine Country-The Artist on the Road by Richard Shepard


Links Mentioned:

• Howard’s - Occidental http://www.howardstationcafe.com
• Jeffery’s Hillside Cafe - Santa Rosa http://jeffreyshillsidecafe.com
• Parish Cafe - Healdsburg http://www.theparishcafe.com
• The Gypsy Cafe - Sebastopol http://gypsy-cafe.com/menu/
• Cafe Lucia - Healdsburg http://cafelucia.net
• Thumbprint Cellars - Three Some https://thumbprintcellars.com/product/2013-three-some
• Impressions of Wine Country-The Artist on the Road by Richard Sheppard https://www.amazon.com/Impressions-Wine-Country-Richard-Sheppard/dp/0984348425/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1466199473&sr=8-1-fkmr0&keywords=mpressions+of+Wine+Country+by+Richard+Sheppard
• Wine Road https://www.wineroad.com

 

Music:

"Maccary Bay" Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/

1