Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

A Biweekly Conversation.

The Wine Road provides the Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma to locals and visitors with tips and news on events, wineries, restaurants, outdoor activities, and places to stay.

Hosts Marcy Gordon and Beth Costa share their insider stories about the places to check out when you're exploring along the Wine Road.

Nov 3, 2016

Wine Road provides the Wine, When and Where of Northern Sonoma County with news on events, wineries, wines, dining options, activities, and places to stay.

Wine Road EP 12 - Guerneville 3-Day Itinerary In this episode we give a new Tasting Tip of the Day—take the printed tasting notes with you to keep track of the wines you taste, and our 3-Day Itinerary for Guerneville on the Russian River.


Show Notes:
• Wine Tasting Tip of the Day- 0:22
• Guerneville Day 1 - 1:50
• Guerneville Day 2 - 8:12
• Guerneville Day 3 - 12:08
• Bird Washing ( Milly looses it!) - 13:04

GUERNEVILLE LINKS:
• Auto Camp - http://autocamp.com/location/russian-river/
• Boon Hotel + Spa - http://boonhotels.com
• Applewood Inn - http://www.applewoodinn.com
• Stumptown Brewery - http://www.stumptown.com
• Big Bottom Market - http://www.bigbottommarket.com
• Sonoma Nesting Co. - http://sonomanesting.com
• Guerneville 5 & 10 - http://www.guerneville5and10.com
• Guerneville Bank Club - http://www.guernevillebankclub.com
• Nimble and Finns - http://nimbleandfinns.com
• Chile Pies Baking Co. - http://www.chilepiesbakingco.com
• Korbel Winery - http://www.korbel.com
• Seaside Metal - http://seasidemetal.com
• Boon Eat + Drink - http://eatatboon.com
• Rio Nido Roadhouse - http://rionidoroadhouse.com
• Johnson’s Beach - http://johnsonsbeach.com
• Armstrong Redwoods - https://www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=450
• Coffee Bazaar - http://www.coffeebazaar.com
• Dick Bloomsters Korean Diner - http://www.dickblomsters.com
• Rainbow Cattle Company - http://www.queersteer.com
• Revival - http://eatatrevival.com
• Rivers End Restaurant - https://www.ilovesunsets.com
• Café Aquatica - https://www.facebook.com/Café-Aquatica-269646206414035/
• The Cape Fear Cafe - http://www.capefearcafe.net/home
• Duncans Mills - http://www.duncansmills.net
• Jenner - http://visitjenner.com


Westside Road Wineries:
• Moshin - http://www.moshinvineyards.com
• Gary Farrell - https://www.garyfarrellwinery.com
• Williams Selyem -http://www.williamsselyem.com
• Porter Creek -http://www.portercreekvineyards.com
• J. Rochioli - http://www.rochioliwinery.com
• Arista - https://www.aristawinery.com

Music:
“Your Call” Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/